Well, you’re here now. Take a look around. You know you wanna.

All the World's a Stage

All the World's a Stage

Coachella’s not the only place with five plus stages. This week we’re talking about the five rude stages that go along with grief. Most people are loosely familiar with the five stages of grief, but here’s a quick recap for those who aren’t…

  1. Denial

  2. Anger

  3. Bargaining

  4. Depression

  5. Acceptance

There’s this idea that once someone dies, the people closest to them experience these stages in a way that’s a bit A Christmas Carol-esque, but that’s simply not true. Yes, you may experience these stages, but not necessarily in this order. There may only be a select few that decide to invade your space.

One of the most valuable lessons I learned was that I didn’t grieve like your average person either. Nobody does. There is no right way to grieve. There is no right way to get through trauma (and anyone who tells you there is, is lying to you). 

Don’t worry, I didn’t forget…. 

I believe I owe you all an announcement.  I thought about postponing again, but I made a promise, and what good am I if my word isn’t worth anything?

To put things mildly, the past 2 years have been a rough ride. I’ve learned a lot about myself and in the search for some form of grief aid, I’ve learned that there’s not much out there for women of color. After hitting more dead ends than I’d like to admit, I decided to jumpstart my own healing process through what had always felt right—words. 

Soooooo, *drumroll please*, I wrote a thing!

 On June 23rd, you’ll be able to get your hands on a copy of "dear grief, you’re a b*tch”.

(Yes, that also happens to be my birthday, I know, I know, I’m extra)

Don’t forget to subscribe by putting your email below and coming back here to on June 23, 2019 to get your copy! 

Much love. 

Dear Grief, You're a B*tch

Dear Grief, You're a B*tch

Big Things Coming...

Big Things Coming...